favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,000 / 3br - Guilford Home Share! (Guilford)

Guilford Home Share! 1 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 2 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 3 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 4 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 5 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 6 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 7 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 8 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 9 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 10 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 11 thumbnailGuilford Home Share! 12 thumbnail
Hi all,

My name is Jeff, I'm looking to split my house here in Guilford. Located 10 minutes to Brattleboro, 20 minutes to Bernardston, 35 to Keene, quick drive to 91. The house and property is abundant is awesome and there is plenty to share.

I have former housemates (from a previous rental) I can put you in touch with if you'd like some references! Looking for a down to earth individual or couple who feels this would be a good fit. I’m 33, a music professional, love to cook, hike, make music, and I have a sweet shepherd mix who comes to work with me every day. Sometimes I'm not home much - other times I might work from home throughout the week.

- THE HOUSE -
The house is a large 2-floor 1800's house with central heat and AC, dishwasher, washer/dryer, garage, and large outdoor grassy areas. The downstairs has hardwood floors throughout, great sunlight, plenty of storage, a laundry room, a dining room off of the kitchen, an expansive living room with bay window, outdoor access and beautiful large kingswood boards in the flooring. Your room is the downstairs double-bedroom (two rooms separated by an open doorway) replete with multiple large closets and a full private bathroom.

The downstairs bedroom faces out into the grassy area behind the home where there is ample room to walk about, grill, garden, etc. There is an enclosed garage with motorized door - your rental will include a garage spot!

I will be living in the upstairs, where I have a bedroom and a home office.

- RENTAL DETAILS -
$1000/mo for rent, utilities to be split. Monthly rent includes:

• enclosed garage spot with motorized door
• huge downstairs double-bedroom and full bathroom
• shared pantry and common area closet spaces
• common areas i.e. kitchen, living room, dining room
• some additional storage in garage
• brand new washer and dryer
• farming/gardening space
• easy access to walking trails, mountain bike/dirtbike trails, Weatherhead Hollow pond, etc.

*utilities are not included - oil is usually around 800/mo, everything else is about $300. I would expect height of winter total utilities to be in the range of 900-1100 split down the middle and warmer months 300-400 split down the middle.

Move-in date is August 1 or September 1st, but you would be welcome to move things in earlier if you need

Common spaces are furnished already but there might be some flexibility there if you need to bring some more things

- YOU -
Looking for an individual or couple. Ideally you are responsible, reliable, have a steady job, can communicate well and are not sensitive to a bit of noise (occasionally I work with speakers at home during reasonable hours) or me coming and going late (sometimes I work quite late and get home after midnight). Not looking for any more pets in the house, I'm sorry! I already have a 33 pound lovable shepherd mix, she will come with me to work every day. Bonus points if you also make music, are a creative, like to cook, and/or like a good laugh or chat in passing.

- ME -
I’m 33, I am a music mixer and producer. I am from NY/NJ originally, have been in VT for ~4 years. I travel quite a bit but when I'm more stationary I love to get lost making music, cook great food, forage for mushrooms, go see shows, galleries, etc etc. I am generally a bit of a night owl and a heavy sleeper. I do not smoke and prefer nonsmokers but I am 420 friendly and that is certainly ok around these parts.

Unpictured: large living room space, garage, etc. Will work on adding more photos!

- IF INTERESTED -
Send me an email, tell me about yourself and what you’re looking for, and why this might be a good fit. I'll get back you ASAP

Thank you!

post id: 7759180349

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching