Posted

print

favorite this post Nanny / Pet Care / House cleaning (Burlington, VT) hide this posting unhide

Hello everyone!

My name is Abby, I am living in Burlington, VT this summer taking a few classes at UVM. I will be 25 at the end of the summer and I grew up in Wisconsin, where I went to college at the University of Wisconsin - Madison and studied psychology and nutrition. I am well versed in childcare, having nannied on the side and professionally for the last decade. Similarly, I have ran youth programs, developed child summer camps, studied developmental psychology, tutored youth, and ultimately spent time with children treating them as if they were my own. I am comfortable with newborns, all ages, and any disabilities. I am open to one-time babysitting, full-time, part-time, weekends, carpooling / giving rides, and side work unrelated to childcare!

I have spent summers as an CNA / RA in a memory care unit of a senior living care facility. I work for an awesome government respite program where we provide care to individuals with disabilities, I have loop tutored a young boy with Asberger's for 4 years now and I absolutely love it. I also volunteer with UW Adapted Fitness where we provide rehabilitation techniques and inclusion for all people. My work for this program has ranged everywhere from rehabbing paraplegic / TMI's to increase mobility and strength, to spending time training a young man with autism for a marathon, to development adapted techniques to fit our patients needs with cerebral palsy.

I grew up in a small town and love spending time outdoors hiking, fishing, being on the lake, playing sports. I am comfortable doing anything outside and active but also find importance in hitting a library or playing games and puzzles with kiddos. Having studied nutrition, I love cooking and planning well balanced snacks and meals. I am no stranger to laundry and house chores - most of which I actually enjoy. I am patient, kind, and trustworthy and would love to help a household out in any way I can i.e. child care, cleaning, organizing, snack and meal prep, laundry, yard work, taking the children on a fun outing!

I am only out east until the end of August and would love to pick up some extra work in the area. I currently have an extremely flexible online class schedule and more time than I expected. I do want to be transparent in that I would only be able to provide work until the end of August, however, that means I will make the most of my last 6 weeks here and be a dependable and positive asset to your home in any way!

If you'd like to know more about me and my qualifications, I would be happy to send over an e-mail or answer any questions, and of course meet with you to see if I would be a good fit!

Abby
  • it's ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

post id: 6935887100

posted:

best of [?]