favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 144ft2 - Elegant Victorian homeshare, 1 furnished bedroom $600 avail. Sept. 2 (Brattleboro)

123456789101112
Chapin Street near Oak Street

(google map)

144ft2 available sep 2

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

I am looking for a housemate to share my 2800 sq. ft Brattleboro home, the room is available September 2nd. The southwest bedroom with a double bed (or your own) is 12ft. x 12ft., shares a recently renovated full bathroom with tub/shower with our second housemate, and rents for $600. This lovely corner room has 3 large windows, wall-to-wall carpeting, new top-down/bottom-up window shades, a closet, lamps, a dresser, bedside table, bedding and towels. Rent includes utilities, extra for internet/cable. I have my own bedroom/bathroom and office, and live here with my well-trained 8 year old collie from June to November; housemates have the house to themselves during the 6 months the dog and I return to Oregon. Property manager lives nearby, and knows the house well.
This gorgeous Victorian home is fully furnished and has beautiful woodwork, great light, and warm colors. The main floor has a recently remodeled kitchen/sun room with skylights, gas fireplace, granite countertops and island, dining room, living room, half bath, grand front hallway and coat closet. There is a washer/dryer, two porches, and a garage. The second floor has a spacious hallway with a beautiful stained glass window, 4 bedrooms (guest room shared) and 2 bathrooms.
Located in a lovely neighborhood surrounded by other Victorian homes, we are walking distance from Main Street shops, Brooks Memorial Library, coffee shops, restaurants, art galleries, bookstores, the Latchis Theatre, Brattleboro Food Co-op, and the Retreat hiking trails. Convenient access to NECCA, SIT, and I-91.
I am eager to share this wonderful home with a housemate who is friendly, responsible, tidy, eco-conscious, and enjoys living with others. LGBT friendly.
Application and references, first month rent and security deposit are required, 9 months or longer in residence preferred. No pets and no smoking/vaping inside or anywhere on the property, due to insurance policy.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6924693618

posted:

updated:

best of [?]