try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 Seeking Roommate. Burlington. (BURLINGTON)

1234567
Lakeview Terrace

(google map)

available dec 1

cats are OK - purrr
apartment
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room

Seeking roommate in Burlington ‪mid-November / December 1st‬. Rent is $600 month, plus utilities (gas, electric, internet — about $180 a month per person)

Seeking a roommate to move into a room in my rented 2 bedroom apartment. Some of the perks of the house are: off street parking, laundry, incredible backyard (really) with maybe the best view of the lake, fire pit in yard, gardening space, fully furnished, private (but small) bathroom and shower in room, 10 minutes from downtown, amazing neighbors, in-house laundry and two cute cats. I am also a chef so I cook a lot of food, have a lot of leftovers, and love to share them.
There are some quirks which come with the housing which I think for the right person would be navigable or enjoyable even. First I have two (amazing) daughters ages 2 and 6 who will be here half the time. I also do some catering out of the house so there are occasionally days (usually Thurs-Sat) in which I might need full use of the kitchen. Also I have lived in the house for 4 years and it’s very set up at this point so there might not be a lot of room for a roommate to express themselves in the rest of the house if that is a priority, though I am not inflexible to the idea.
Basically use of the house won’t be a 50/50 split every day but I’m happy to compensate time on days when I don’t have kids or catering by making more space for a roommates needs so everything can feel fair.
An ideal candidate would like kids and be use to the ups and downs of living with them at times. Be flexible about the quirkyness of the house and be able to be clear about their needs‬. The house is an old one and it looks shabby if the cleaning is not kept up on, so the ideal roommate would be neat but not a neat freak or need to live in a sleek modern home.
An added bonus - but not necessity - would be someone who really likes children and has experience doing childcare and might be willing to barter time for rent reduction. I could also see a single parent as an awesome fit.
I usually don’t like dogs but more cats welcome!
No smokers, regular over-indulgers, or drug users.
I think for the right person this is a reasonably priced and awesome apartment if, for you, the the perks balance out the quirks.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7016672611

posted:

best of [?]