try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$850 Room in beautiful country home (Ferrisburgh)

1234567

available dec 1

house
w/d in unit
private bath
private room

Hello! I'm looking for a human to share my home with me for a 3 month minimum, followed by month to month lease. Are you or someone you know looking for a place that's nestled in nature, away from the hustle and bustle of the big city but still a convenient 30 minute drive to town? Look no further, welcome to my lovely home in Ferrisburgh. I'm looking for 1 person or 1 couple to share my 3 bedroom 2 bath home, situated on 10 acres with a pond just feet from the wrap around deck. The home is new construction 2019, I literally built this with my own hands (with some help) and designed it myself. It has radient floor heating which is so nice in the winter, a fireplace and tons of natural light. The house sits on 10 acres backed up on a little mountain/ state land which is awesome for hiking. In fact I set up a little campground on the landing up the hill.

For $850/ month plus utilities you will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Ample storage and closet space. Room can be partially furnished or not furnished.

You'll have access to:

Brand new kitchen w/ a fancy 6 burner stove

A 24 hour on site but in a detached studio powerlifting gym! It has baseboard heat and A/C. A half rack with almost 300 lbs in plates, a bench, landmine, kettlebells and a deadlift platform.

A 3 seasons blow up hot tub. Which works just as good as a real hottub!

Washer/ dryer and dishwasher.

I'm a 30 year old professional looking for someone who is near my age and a professional. I am hoping to find someone like minded and that I can get along with. I am into outdoor stuff, keeping active, healthy home cooked meals, live music, ect.

1 friendly dog lives here. I'm open to more pets if my dog gets along with them.

If interested please reply with information about yourself and your rental situation. Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7017801476

posted:

updated:

best of [?]